Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
With titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute, this collection aims to establish the foundational laws pertaining to animals and follow the evolution of these rights throughout the years. It includes philosophical books dating back to the 1800s, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more.

Available on campus to all & off campus with your Mitchell Hamline login.

New
The database includes 23 Kluwer Law International Journals that offer on international perspective on trade law, arbitration, labor law, and additional legal topics.
New
ProQuest legislative histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Available on campus to all & off campus with your Mitchell Hamline login.

New
The database contains thousands of unique titles and more than a million pages, including books, periodicals, and bibliographies. This collection provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The collection also includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles.

Available on campus to all & off campus with your Mitchell Hamline login.

New
The Sage Criminal Justice Package consists of seven key titles on this topic: Contemporary Drug Problems, Criminal Justice Policy Review (CJPR), European Journal of Criminology, Journal of Criminal Law, Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ), Police Journal, and Police Quarterly (PQ)..

Available on campus to all & off campus with your Mitchell Hamline login.

New
The Sage Medical Legal Package consists of five key titles on this topic: American Journal of Law & Medicine (AJLM), Journal of Law, Medicine & Ethics (JLME), Medical Law International, Medicine, Science and the Law, and Medico-Legal Journal.

Available on campus to all & off campus with your Mitchell Hamline login.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...